Alabama's Tua Tagovailoa wins Walter Camp, Maxwell awards

Alabama's Tua Tagovailoa wins Walter Camp, Maxwell awards

The Oklahoma star was presented the Davey O'Brien Award, given to college football's top quarterback, at the College Football Awards Show on Thursday night in Atlanta.

Murray is the fourth OU quarterback to win the Davey O'Brien Award. Murray's 51 combined touchdowns are the most of anyone in college football.

Earlier in the day, the Walter Camp Award for best player went to Tagovailoa, while Murray won the Associated Press' Player of the Year.

World’s first baby born via womb transplant from dead donor
A new technique might broaden the pool of available uterus donors and give more women the option to have a baby. In a landmark move, a baby in Brazil has been born to a woman with a transplanted uterus from a deceased donor.

Reuben Foster’s Ex Shares Details Of Alleged Assault
Following the news, the Santa Clara County District Attorney is now exploring the legal options regarding charging Foster again. Ennis also went into detail about the most recent incident that took place on November 24 at the 49ers team hotel in Tampa Bay.

Microsoft confirms plan to rebuild Edge browser using Chromium on Windows 10
Microsoft Edge won't die but it will be moved from its own platform to Chromium to become a Chromium-based browser. There is also a possibility that Microsoft Edge will be launched for Mac OS X or other platforms in the future.

Murray, a 5-foot-10, 195-pound junior from Allen, Texas, won the award in his final year as a college athlete.

Or will the Heisman go to Murray? It goes to the player of the year. Tagovailoa has thrown for 3,353 yards, 37 touchdowns to four interceptions and has completed almost 68 percent of his passes. He also has rushed for 892 yards and 11 TDs. Tagovailoa also broke Alabama's single-game touchdown records with six (five passing, one rushing) during Alabama's 52-21 victory over Auburn. The past four Maxwell winners and past five Walter Camp winners have all gone on to win the Heisman. The last Walter Camp victor to miss out on the Heisman was Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o.

All three are finalists for the Heisman Trophy, which will be presented Saturday night in NY. Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins Jr. was third in the award announced Thursday. McCarron was the last Maxwell Award victor to not win the Heisman. "I think that everybody should look at the whole body of work when they're deciding who the best player is".

Related Articles